After a night to think it over, I realized that annexing my sister without talking to her was unfair. And I also realized that if she moved back home this whole problem would go away. So I texted her this morning and asked her to meet me at a starbucks near her house so we could talk. She thought someone was dying and was very concerned all day. Finally, at 2:30 (I wasn’t feeling up to math, and I’m fairly certain I have whooping cough) we met and I told her everything. Even though my mom told me not to. I told my sister that my mom had found out on Friday she would be forced to pay twice the child support she’d been receiving for the both of us, and that there was no way she could afford that so we’d have to “sell the house and move to an apartment” (my mothers exact words). Which entails selling most of our stuff, since there’s no way we could fit it all in an apartment. I told her we’d also likely have to get rid of the dogs, because no apartment is going to let three dogs move in, and I’d probably have to drop out of school to get a full time job to help pay for things.

She was really shocked by the news, and started tearing up when I asked her to move back in with us so we wouldn’t loose our house, possessions, pets, or education. She seemed willing to do it though, and planned on talking to her dad tonight, even though I asked her not to. I didn’t really expect her to not go talk to him though. She also said she’d cancel her weekend plans to come up and talk more in depth with our mom. Which means I’ll probably need to tell my mom I went down and talked to my sister about all of this… cause she doesn’t actually know…

In other news, I applied for half a dozen jobs online today. Its high time I got one, and really, no matter what happens at the end of this, my family’s going to need a second income.

That’s all I’ve got for today. I think I’ll go and talk to my neighbor’s neighbor about working in her yard now…

