Today was my first day of college. Just wanted to mention that before I forgot, (while that ties in with the post and is funny, I’m not joking when I say I’d’ve forgotten to mention it).

Anyway, I’ve been noticing a serious decrease in my memories capacity. I’m forgetting things left and right. Conversations are getting harder because I’ll forget the names of things I’m talking about. I could tell you the name of that thing before we start talking, or probably five minutes after even, but I cannot for the life of me remember what it’s called while I’m talking about it. Today while I was extracting honey (S.O.B.) I forgot the word ‘bowl’. How do you forget something as basic as the word ‘BOWL’? I don’t understand! It irritates me to no end. At first it was just kind of a joke and funny because I was so forgetful and I figured it was just me being forgetful. It’s gotten to the point now though where I can’t pretend I’m just forgetful. I forget words all the time. Peoples names. On Sunday we had our neighborhood garage sale and J had a friend over whose dad brought stuff over to sell. I was helping them unload and I forgot her dad was there. I was moving his stuff, and he was ten feet away from me, but I completely forgot he was there.

I honestly can’t tell you how frustrating that is. Ok, I’m going to bed now. 6:30 am is wayyy too early.

