Driving at night always makes me want to drive more. I just want to get on the nearest freeway and drive and drive until I can’t keep my eyelids open and then stop at some random hotel and sleep. Then drive more for hours on end until I come across some quaint little town I’ll fall in love with and decide I can’t leave. I’ll live in a hotel there working some random job like bailing hay for a farmer there or arranging furniture at the local furniture store. What’s that trade called? A blacksmith is a metal worker, a seamstress deals in clothes, what is a furniture person called? Anyway. I’ll settle down there and it will be my home forever and always.

I’m not sure I could actually manage to do just up and leave like that, but it’s really tempting. I really wouldn’t care about finishing school or anything either, though I know I should. Maybe once I get a car and have enough money to pay for gas… That’s irrelevant though. The urge is still there. That desire to leave everything one knows behind to make one’s own place in the world. I find it to be instinctual. It’s required of all species; leaving and branching out and trying new things. I know it’s horribly cliché, but I still would like to do it. Maybe that will be my road trip down to see Amber.

*sigh* I’m such a dramatic person. I can’t help it! The night air, the idea of new beginnings. This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6Kspj3OO0s) silly melody stuck in my head. I just want to stand on the crest of a hill on a prairie and watch the wind stir up the grass. Or listen to the sound a stream makes while it rushes through a forest. I want to hear the hum of a bee as it hops from flower to flower.

Wind is probably the biggest emotion stirrer for me. It’s hard to describe. The right breeze can send chills up my spine and invigorate me to the point of wanting to run for miles on end. And we all know I don’t run. I suppose it makes sense that air would have such an impact on me, given I am an air sign. Still. I can get lost in water. Fire is hypnotizing but eventually looses my interest. And I love dirt, and rock. Not sand though. Sand is just annoying.

Anyway, this post didn’t turn out anything like I wanted it to. I didn’t think it would though. But I’m going to bed now because it’s 1 am and I’ve got school on Monday. Ick!

