Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I haven’t had anything truly interesting going on. Summer has been passing by faster and faster. I can’t believe it’s already been a week since I last wrote something. Despite sitting around all day, it certainly doesn’t feel like it’s been that long.

I’ve got a few pictures from the past week to show you all, but my cameras downstairs so those will have to wait until next week. Or tomorrow if you’re lucky.

Tomorrow is the Special Olympics tournament for baseball. I’ve got to get up at 5:45 to be out of the house by 6:30 to get to the tournament by 7:15. I’m not looking forward to it. Especially since the last game starts at 4:30. blech.

I don’t think I mentioned this the last time I posted, but I’m writing a book. Yes, another one. I’ve got 10 pages on this one, which is the most I’ve ever written. I’m on chapter two. This story is, naturally, another fantasy containing, naturally, another shape shifter. We’ll see how far I get with it. I’m hopping to actually finish the story but, again, we’ll see.

My second crop of peas is coming up! I’m so excited. I was worried we wouldn’t be getting any more. Not that we’ve eaten the first crop. There’s a big container of them in the freezer. But it’s ok because they have nitrogen fixing bacteria in their roots and they have a lot of mass above ground which can be composted nicely. So I’m really ok with having too many peas. I’d rather have too much food that not enough.

I think my biggest challenge for growing things is going to be lettuce. I’ve planted two crops from seed and couldn’t get either to grow. I’m terrible with seeds. If it’s already growing I have no trouble with it. But seeds kill me. Beans and peas are the only seeds I can do. And carrots. And turnips even. But beyond those, forget it.

The dogs and I have spent most of the summer inside. I think I finally set my body to a winter setting at the end of winter, and haven’t figured out how to switch it back to summer. Which is going to drive me nuts. It’s too hot out! I would love it if it never got above 75. The 80s are too warm, and you might as well kill me in the 90’s. 60’s are perfect, 50’s are a bit too cool, and 30’s and 40’s are annoying because it’s not cold enough to snow but cold enough to be bothersome.

And that’s all I’ve got for now. I just wanted to update because it’s been so long. My life is too boring to write about daily anymore. Not that it was ever interesting, it’s just become even more boring. Which is just fine with me, it just makes blogging more difficult.

Oh I know! I didn’t tell you all about the creepo homeless man!

A couple days ago the woman who lives two houses down had someone at her door. She opened the peephole to see who it was. A homeless man was there asking to come in to use the bathroom. When she said no he said it was an emergency. Denied again he said he’d “give it to her real good” as an incentive. Obviously she wasn’t going to let him in now, but not to be put out the man tried another tact, saying he was a virgin and really needed it. That didn’t work so he tried to say he was pregnant. Eventually he left and the woman called the cops. The man went to my neighbors next, but she never goes to her door so she didn’t have to deal with him. I was in the shower and didn’t hear the dogs barking so I don’t think he came to my house. He did go to the church across the street though. And groped the pastor’s wife. They called the police obviously.

I’m not sure when they caught him exactly but we found out the next day that he was being held in prison for two months while his mental health was evaluated. We also found out that he’d been living in the motor home the woman and her family (who moved out a few weeks ago [they were the crazy house with the son stabbing the father and all of that]) had had sitting in their driveway! He would sneak in at night when everyone else was sleeping and sleep in the top bunk above the drivers seat. Which means he was watching the house for a long while and knew who would be home alone during the day. I think he didn’t come to my house because my mom had taken the bus that day and left the car for me. So I think he thought there was more than one person home.

So yeah, this is what I live around. Homeless creeps who are so out of their minds because they’re shooting heroine (they found needles in the motor home) instead of taking their meds, they go around groping people and trying to get into people’s homes. Blech.

I’m going to bed now because I have to get up early tomorrow. Night!

