I just wanted to post and say I haven’t vanished off the face of the earth or anything. I just haven’t done anything truly interesting really. The only note worthy things that’s happened is that I found out H’s boyfriend hates me. Apparently he’s jealous of H’s and mines friendship.  Which I find slightly amusing. H’s “surprise” (she’s known about it for about 3 weeks) birthday party was on Friday. You all know me; I forgot that it was Friday and made plans with my cousins to go have dinner at their house that night. And then just after I make the plans H texts me to make sure I’m coming to her party. I was like, uhhh… and asked if I could come half way through (it was a 6 hour party) so I could eat and visit ect. I go and have dinner and H starts texting me asking me to come early because people were playing football and she knew I wasn’t going to play. I was like, so you only want me over there because I’m your fat friend who will sit on the sidelines with you instead of playing. She claims I’m the skinniest person she knows, but whatever.

So I go home to change, because you all know me, I was still in my dirty yard clothes to go to my families house. I don’t care; I’m not going to change into different clothes to wear them for a few hours and then come home and change right back into my dirty ones. It’s just my family right? Anyway, I finally get to the party and H comes out to walk me to the back and on the way she tells me that her boyfriend, J, hates me. At first I thought she was just kidding and I was like, are you serious? She said yeah and then asked me to be nice. I laughed and said, what are you talking about I’m always nice. She’s seen me with some of my least favorite teachers though haha, so she’s knows I’m really not that nice.

Anyway. She and I and two of her friends and the two German exchange kids sat on the patio and played Taboo, while the 6 other people at the party (including J) played football. The whole evening was spent in this split way and it just started to get awkward because H was the only person I really knew there and J didn’t seem to want to be around me. Eventually it got dark enough out to watch the movie that they were going to project on the side of J’s house (yeah, that’s where the party was, J’s house 🙂 ). J was busy setting up and everyone else was settling down in pairs, since most everyone there was a couple. So I sit next to H where I’ll at least have someone to talk to for a bit. And I asked, I was like, this spots not reserved for anyone is it? She said no so I sat down and we were talking and then J sort of shouted over, Oh its fine H I’ll sit somewhere else. I was just like, ok the rest of the night is pretty much going to suck because I had to move up in the front where I couldn’t talk to anyone, nor could I text. So I ended up just leaving on the pretext that I didn’t want my mom waiting up all night for me.

I was flattered that someone was jealous of ME (believe me, this is the first time it’s ever happened) but it was still annoying that it got in the way of my evening. And worse still that it was actually over a girl haha. Like honestly, this guy has noooo reason to be jealous, lol. H and I will never be more than friends. We’ve never so much as even shaken hands before.

That was really the only thing that was worth mentioning. Tonight my mom and I got in another argument because we were finally going to put the screen up for the bathroom and she started doing something else right in the middle of when we were working. I was annoyed, and then she got mad at me because I was giving her attitude for not helping me just finish the thing we’d started. I literally had to sit down and wait for her to be finished with her thing before she’d come back to help me finish something we’d started together. And she’s mad at me because I couldn’t do anything without her. I told her, I can’t do anything without you because no matter what it’s going to be wrong so I need you to come and help me with a project we’re both a part of. It’s just frustrating that we can’t ever do anything together because for some reason she can’t just help me. She said, well now I’m done so I can give you my undivided attention, like I was a bad person for thinking her full attention was needed when it definitely was. I was asking for guidance and help with something and I was berated for it. It honestly makes me ask myself why I even bother with anything. I haven’t done any yard work in… almost since I last posted. The hill side has gone back to weeds. I’m stuck as to what to do next when nothing I do is right.

And that, my friends, is the end to my rant. I think I’ll be opening the bees tomorrow though so watch out for a post about them on my other blog!

