I didn’t mean to be away for so long again. Yesterday I hung out with R for a little bit, though really not that long at all. It still managed to take up my whole day somehow. We just went to the mall and walked around and did nothing. Neither of us had any money so the mall was about as far as we wanted to go.

Today it was in the 80s. And what was I doing? Doing 5 hours of yard work at my grandpas. I was waaaaay to hot. I stop working in my own yard after it gets to 70. I stop moving after it’s 75. and anything higher I go inside. Today killed me. I didn’t realize what I was getting myself into when I agreed to go. I don’t know why I thought it would be a quick thing. But no one told me it was going to take so long and that it was going to be in the 80s. I was dying. I’m not a person who enjoys the heat. Why do you think I live in Washington?!  It was not good. I’ll definitely never be doing that again.

We took the three little dogs with us today. It was definitely too warm to leave them at home and we were gone all day so even if it was colder it would’ve been too long for them. Sam spent the night at my aunts house. Her acre of land is completely fenced in but there are a few places where little dogs can get out easily. I know she misses having a dog around her house (she’s been saying we can keep him there until Tuesday or something) but it’s like, um, I kind of would’ve liked him back today. I hate being away from him for too long. Any of the dogs really. I feel like I’m abandoning them you know?

Uggh. I think the 4th of July is one of the most annoying holidays. It’s so loud and obnoxious and just gives people an excuse to blow things up. And I don’t know that it really does anything to connect the country or anything like that. At least, I don’t feel a sense of connection to the rest of the country, or an understanding of our fight for independence. And I rather like England and Britain and all them. They’re pretty funny. And their television is wonderful, lol.

Anyway, I’m off to bed now. I’ll have to spend tomorrow working with my mom for the whole day. I don’t know if I can manage it. She and I have been getting along less and less recently. And I know it’s me that’s the problem, or rather, the person who’s been noticing it. And actually, I don’t think I’m the problem, I’m just finding a lot more things that I don’t like about my mom. She drives me nuts. She just says things and expects them to be done. And if she asks you for help with something, she expects it done that second, but needs you to start the process because she (for reasons unknown to me) can’t start things herself. And I can’t do anything the way she wants it to be done, so I’ve got to sit and wait for her to decide everything. It’s really rather annoying.

Ok, I’m done ranting now. I’m tired and going to bed. Night!

