The plants around here are really starting to get into the swing of things, so I decided it would be a good idea to take pictures of it all to have a reference for… life really. I took a picture of almost every columbine flower variation in the yard. I missed some of the rhodis, but I took what was fully in bloom at the moment. And there are a few other things just thrown in. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yeah, sorry. There’s almost 30 pictures in that. Each picture is of a different flower i.e species. There are 20 of the columbine alone. There are 8 iris (though these are just the stuff that’s in bloom at the moment). And of course, the two rhodi’s. One’s pink, the other is purple. It’s hard to tell here but believe me, they’re very different colors. The best time to take pictures is about 2 hours after I took all of these. Everything looks really bleached if the sun is too high.

There’s also a hummingbird in there. Three of them were fighting in the yard for most of the day. There was almost always one at a columbine. A couple times one was dive-bombing the other while it was eating at a columbine. They’re probably the reason we have so many.

I saw 888 twice today, 555 twice, 88888 once, and another number repeating 5 times, but I can’t remember what it was. I thought it was odd. Haven’t seen a 5 time repeater before though, so it was weird to see two of them in the same day.

