I woke up this morning feeling a lot happier than I have in a while. I resolved yesterday, maybe the day before, that I was going to try to be happier. I don’t know how to explain it properly, but I feel like I’ve constantly got a blanket of something over me, trying to suppress me. I know, pretty awesome and not cliché at all right? And of course, just walking around with the annoying self suppression thing on is easier than trying to get rid of it. Today I really tried to not let myself be… whatever I’ve been in the past. I dunno. I felt… freer I suppose. And lighter for sure, lol.

Classes were boring all day. My mom stayed home to do home things and got half as much done as she wanted. She ferried me to and from class today. We went to Lowes afterward and got some bulbs (they were 50% off, how could we not?) and a new shower head because the one we have now isn’t helpful when washing the dogs. Buttercup is going to the groomers tomorrow and we have a plumber coming over to fix the dishwasher setup.

Yesterday I hung out with M and we almost got hit by a minivan on the way to Seattle. I was like oh my gosh, I can’t go anywhere with people! The minivan was trying to get into our lane and didn’t check before he decided to just come right over. We had to jump into the other lane while laying on the horn to avoid collision. The driver didn’t even hear the horn and had no idea what was going on. I saw 4444 that morning. Then when we reached our destination I saw 222 and no sooner had I looked away idd a creepy man start walking toward the car which we were sitting in. Thankfully the music was on and we could pretend like we didn’t hear him when he asked for money. He was really creepy though. There was another repeating number thing later in the day but I forgot what it was.

It was a relatively sunny day today. Still annoyingly cold though. The problem with this weather is that it’s too warm to wear proper cold-clothing, but it’s too cold to not freeze without them.

I’ve been planning to stay up to watch the Royal Wedding all week. I found out it was on at 3 am today though and was like wow, I don’t think I can manage that. Of course I’m staying up that late though. It’s such a big event that I feel like if I slept through it I would regret it forever. I’m watching BBCA right now and things are just about to start. I have a mid term in Chem tomorrow and a test in Math. I’ll study sometime in here during the night. I’ve already had two cups of coffee. They really seem to be helping. I’m super tired but I don’t care. I’ve got to stay up to watch all this. They’re interviewing people on TV right now who said they’ve been camping out for five days for this. That’s a bit much, but it’s all good fun.
Naturally I’m the only person in my house staying up for this. The only person I know actually. Oh well. I’m awesome.

I checked my email today and my People to People leader forgot to take me off the mailing list. She sent me an email with some of the details of the departure times and stuff. They’re starting in Greece and ending in Paris. It made me slightly depressed to read it. I don’t know why I wasn’t able to get myself to go. It’s rather annoying to be honest.

Ok, I’m going to be done with this now. I feel like I missing a ton of wedding stuff!

Oh and the title relates to Easy A, which M and I watched when we made it back to my house after our adventures yesterday.

