I can’t believe it’s been so long since I posted last. It’s kind of embarrassing. Here’s a quick recap of the very little amount of interesting stuff you’ve missed in my life.
I went down to Oregon with my family to see my cousins for a baby shower. My cousin is having another baby (he already has a three year old). It was nice getting to see everyone. My other cousin’s baby is only 7 months or something like that and she’s pretty adorable. She’s not crawling yet but she loves standing if you’ll help her. My uncle dropped her pretty badly but she was fine. Babies are built for things like that! They’re all squishy and their heads aren’t even fully formed yet so yeah. Everyone was still really worried of course. There was barely a red blotch the size of a dime on her though.

We went antiquing while we were down there. Much as I love antique things, I’m really not interested in spending $40 on something that’s going to be covered mostly in mud. We went to numerous places but there was nothing in any of them that I just had to own. My cousin’s husband now had 11 chickens, having bought about 5 new chicks. He’s only allowed to have 3 chickens total lol. The kids at the baby shower were chasing the chicks all over the place, to the point that it got to be a little much and slightly dangerous looking for the chicks, but everything survived the event so it was alight in the end I guess. He told me he’d give me one of the chickens once I got my coup up though.

We also went to the Portland nursery and got a few tulips, which I’m slightly in love with, and a bunch of other ground cover things. Everything we bought from that nursery last year has survived, where as some of the Washington stuff hasn’t.

Before we went down to Oregon, probably around Thursdayish actually, I got a little sick in the lower tummy areas if you know what I mean. My mom had been sick for a while before that it finally got to me. It’s really annoying. I’m finally starting to get over it, but it wasn’t pleasant having to go to the bathroom as often as I did while I was in Oregon. Aren’t you all so glad you read this?

Let’s see, what else. The Apple tree has some leaves on it. It was all the way in the 70’s on Saturday. I’m just as tired as ever. And… that’s all I’ve got. I’ll try to post more often again. I just hate having to stay up so late to do it.

