I don’t think I can take the botany class I signed up for. 95% of it is field work, and I can’t manage to get myself to and from the locations we would have to go to. Especially since I have a class that gets out ten minutes before Botany starts. There’s just no way I could do it. I’m going to talk to both my councilors tomorrow and talk to them about dropping Botany for another class. I’m sure it’d be a fun class; I just can’t do it this year.

Today was a long day for me. I didn’t get home until 4:30 and I felt completely exhausted. I took a nap but was woken up by a ridiculously loud crack of thunder. We haven’t had thunder like that in years. I jumped out of bed and opened the window in time to see the hail start coming down. Another crack of thunder and the hail increased to the size of small marbles and began dumping. I texted my mom who was at my sisters first real fast pitch game. It was actually two games, but she didn’t get to play until the second game. And the second game was canceled because of the lightning. I dunno. Maybe I’m just a stupid teenage boy, but I’m not really all that scared of lightening. I feel like even though they were in a big empty field, they still had a lot of other metal objects around them that probably would be struck first. And I’m pretty sure none of the lightening actually struck the earth. It was mostly an occasional flash. I only saw three. The hail is still in the grass though. I wish it would warm up.
The first blossom on the cherry blossom in the backyard opened up today! I’ll try to take a picture of it tomorrow. I got home too late in the day to get a good shot of it, plus the weather got crappy pretty fast. Hopefully I can get a picture of it though. I feel like those types of things are special.

Sam was extra playful when I got home today, and he ran around outside which he’s not supposed to do. I tried to get him to slow down, but I feel bad telling him not to be a dog. He eventually jumped up onto the terraces though, so I yelled at him to come inside. He was putting a good amount of weight on his leg before he was running, but he’s back to putting almost no weight on it again. Silly dog. You’d think he’d learn.

Ok, well I’m tired. My nap was interrupted and I only got 6 hours of sleep last night. Good night!

