Today for the most part was boring. Same old same old. I came home from school and managed to take a nap on the couch. I woke up and found Kira lying/ sitting next to me. It was probably one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen her do. I had the pillow next to/underneath me, and she was propped up against that, so that she was belly up. It was ADORABLE. Then I went out and looked around the yard and that was about all I did.

Until 6:30 that is. R came and got me around 6 ish, and then we raced over to Seattle. It was a blast. I haven’t had that much fun in a long time. And certainly not while doing so much work. It was a two hour rehearsal. Guess what songs we’re dancing to? Teenage dream first. Then it Moves over to F U. And then we finish with Raise Your Glass. I was ok learning the steps, and managed not to ruin the dance horribly the first time we did it all the way through, but on the second time round I forgot eeeeverything. It was a train wreck. There’s a part where we all drop down before the next song comes on, and I forgot there was a second song, so I was just standing there like a deer in the headlights, sticking out like a giant among little people. I dropped down obviously, but yeah. Still managed to make a fool out of myself.

There’s also a part where we have to touch our heads with one hand, and then wave the other behind us. But I’m not coordinated enough to do that… so every time we had to do that my hand ended up on my knee. Yep. My knee. I’m amazing. I really liked the choreographers. They’re hilarious. The whole time they had a ton of energy and made learning the steps really fun. R and I will definitely be going back again. My mom and sister want to go next time, but I don’t really want them to. I refuse to tell them where it is. I know I’m being horribly selfish, but I don’t think I’ll be able to loosen up (since I am kind of wound a little tight most of the time) if they were there. I don’t know why, but I feel like I can only be silly in certain ways in front of them. And dancing isn’t one of them. Don’t ask me why! Just know I’m insane and that in order for me to have fun, they can’t be there. ok?

I’m tempted to post the link of the routine on here just so you can watch the awesomeness that is the dance.

Yep. I’m posting it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7OvXwoylXso

The part at 52 is the thing I can’t do. And then 2:04 is the part where I was just standing straight up because I forgot we had another song after that. 😀

