This morning started out weird. My mom went to work, and then not even a few minutes later I hear dogs barking and loud shouting and what sounds like a bomb going off. It was weird. My mom heard it all too and said the police were on their megaphones shouting at people. It was annoying at 6 am. When I didn’t need to be up until 8. Eventually things quieted down and I was able to go to sleep.

I woke up at 8, more tired than I was at 6, and got ready for the day. My sister was already up and ready for the most part. I did some last minute work to my presentation and then drove her off to school. I have to say, the F word has become one of my least favorite words. It’s so harsh sounding. My sister uses it more than ‘like’. It drives me nuts. Today when I picked her up after school she got in the car and started shouting about I don’t even know what, using the F word at the top of her lungs. I just sat there silently because I really had nothing to say to her at that point. She swears like a sailor. And I understand that everyone has those days, but I just feel like at some point you need to update you vocabulary from fuck, asshole, shit, and bitch. Those are probably her most frequently used words. And she’s started using the term ‘fruitcake’ which annoys me as well.

The presentation went fine today. I felt like everything was pretty straight forward. I didn’t include the experiment set up though. I didn’t even think about it until I saw it on other people’s projects. Then I was annoyed with myself. We don’t have a grade in yet, but hopefully we at least got a B. I would love a B. I would marry an A. Everyone in my group gave each other A’s for our group eval thing. I gave everyone As too, but I did most of the work for this. But I wouldn’t really let anyone else help, so I can’t complain. And I’m not complaining. Having to try and coordinate with three other people for one simple project is annoying. I did it all in like an hour and then it was done. Other wise it would’ve taken fooorrreeevver. No thanks.

I went to pottery after that. I got there an hour early. Left an hour and a half early. Only one more project to be glazed (which needs to be done by tomorrow) and then I’m done with the class. I still have to come back for critiquing, but other than that I’m done.

My mom went to a booster club meeting tonight or something, and my sister went to a friends, so I was home alone again. I really don’t have anything to say about it. My family gets on my nerves easily, and I do enjoy being home alone. It can get… lonesome (?) at times, but most of the time I’m glad I don’t have to worry about trying to entertain someone. The dogs were extra snuggly, which was nice. There was Glee to be watched (kurt and Blaine kissed!!!!!! OMG!!!) and Zelda to be played. So I kept myself busy.

I’m finally in the water temple in Zelda. Which I think is THE hardest level. I cannot figure it out, even with the instructions. It drives me nuts.

*yawn* I honestly don’t know how anyone reads this. I’m tired just writing it. I can’t imagine having to read through it.

Side note: yay for no high school this week. Sleeping in is amazing.

