I had dreams all night last night. Most of them were based on Harry Potter. It was kind of weird because even though I woke up multiple times in the middle of the night (which is very usual for me) all of the dreams I had were based in the same dream world. And I was the same person through all of them, which is unusual. I often change appearances in my dreams, and can usually control (to a minor degree, though I used to be really good at controlling things) what’s happening. I’ve never been able to control exactly where I go or anything like that, but usually if I half-think (I just call it that because I don’t know how else to describe a thought that hasn’t been formed entirely and isn’t recognizable until after it’s happened) something, like there’s going to be a meteor shower, it’ll happen. Like, if I’m dreaming and I want something to happen, it usually appears like a memory or half forgotten thought. The action occurs before I’ve really formed the idea of what I want.

I just had a really bizarre moment. I wrote that last sentence, which seemed to take a really long time, and then all of the sudden time seemed to revert back to normal, but I hadn’t caught up to it yet or something like that. Buttercup, who had been lying at the head of my bed, was suddenly (and I mean almost instantly) standing at the end of the bed having knocked something over, and Kira, who hadn’t even been in the room at all, was lying at my feet. Tonight’s been kind of weird. Earlier Kira was lying on my bed asleep and did her slow growl thing, which means there’s usually a ghost around. Except instead of looking at a spot in the middle of the room, per usual, she looked up at the ceiling/clock above my bed. Which is a little more unnerving than having something you can’t see standing across the room. I’d much rather have a ghost walking around in my living room, than hovering over my bed. How am I supposed to sleep tonight?

I’ve been trying to find the time to meditate/ listen to the meditation my mom gave me, but I haven’t been able to get more than half an hour of guaranteed quiet time to myself. I tried to do it Wednesday before I went to bed, but by that time it was 11, and the tape wanted me to honor the four directions and stuff that requires more than half an hour before bed. It would be nice if my house was empty a little more often for longer periods of time.

Ok, I’m tired. And I have to pee. Awesome. Night!

