Here’s the email I got from the wordpress staff about how my blog did this year. I’m irritated with the number of posts I did though. I’m two short of reaching my one a day goal (or 365 total). I got 363. And my most popular pages were the Eye Candy ones, lol.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The average container ship can carry about 4,500 containers. This blog was viewed about 18,000 times in 2010. If each view were a shipping container, your blog would have filled about 4 fully loaded ships.

In 2010, there were 363 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 544 posts. There were 436 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 330mb. That’s about 1 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was September 29th with 150 views. The most popular post that day was More Complaining About Math.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were My Comments, sasammygirl.wordpress.com, WordPress Dashboard, en.forums.wordpress.com, and en.wordpress.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for max thieriot, brandon routh, josh duhamel, gilles marini, and jesse metcalfe.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

More Complaining About Math September 2010
16 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com,

2

Eye Candy Competition Part 2 April 2010
11 comments

3

Talk To The Writer August 2009
74 comments

4

About November 2008
30 comments

5

The List Of Goals February 2010
33 comments

