Dad came and got us at 12:30.

Went and visited Nonny and Papa. I gave her the fingerless glove but they shrunk too much and were too tight. I was a little annoyed by it to be honest. Those were really cute!

Went home (dads house). We watched TV and I began knitting a basket.

Now, this next part may sound a little weird, but remember who this is you’re reading about. Ok, so my dad has a hot tub. Well, you see, I’m not that excited about revealing more than my forearms to people, so getting in the hot tub while people are awake is out of the question. That and I prefer to be naked in the hot tub. I’ve told you all I’m considering being a nudist, right? Yes, I know those two sentences completely clash with each other. If you think reading them is hard, imagine having those types of thoughts and beliefs about everything swirling around in your head all day. Anyway. So, in order to get in the hot tub I have to wait until everyone is asleep. Which can be a very long time. But my dad gets up at 3 am. So I have to time it very carefully, to avoid being caught with my pants down. Literally. Oh these cheesy jokes of mine just get better and better.

Dad came and got us at 12:30.

Went and visited Nonny and Papa. I gave her the fingerless glove but they shrunk too much and were too tight. I was a little annoyed by it to be honest. Those were really cute!

Went home (dads house). We watched TV and I began knitting a basket.

Now, this next part may sound a little weird, but remember who this is you’re reading about. Ok, so my dad has a hot tub. Well, you see, I’m not that excited about revealing more than my forearms to people, so getting in the hot tub while people are awake is out of the question. That and I prefer to be naked in the hot tub. I’ve told you all I’m considering being a nudist, right? Yes, I know those two sentences completely clash with each other. If you think reading them is hard, imagine having those types of thoughts and beliefs about everything swirling around in your head all day. Anyway. So, in order to get in the hot tub I have to wait until everyone is asleep. Which can be a very long time. But my dad gets up at 3 am. So I have to time it very carefully, to avoid being caught with my pants down. Literally. Oh these cheesy jokes of mine just get better and better.

Basically I wanted to get in the hot tub so I stayed up until 12 until my sister went to bed, and then waited a half hour after that to make sure she was asleep. Then I waited for the furnace to come on so there would be a little cover noise when I opened the hot tube room door, which added another 20 minutes and then I had to wait for the hot tub to warm up. All the while I was knitting after every little action. Finally at 2 I was able to get in. It was really nice. Just a warm relaxing soak in the dark. Eventually my paranoia won out though and I had to get out. But of course I couldn’t’ve brought in a towel because then the rest of the house would know I had been in the hot tub and start asking questions. So I wiped myself down as best I could, which was surprisingly effective (the water was so hot it just evaporated away) and then I got dressed and went to my room and read the 7th Harry Potter until my dads alarm went off. I’ve never told anyone about that before. I’ve doing that for years. I’m completely insane, I know, but now the world knows it officially.

Oh and we also opened our presents. I got a national geographic book about Italy from my dad’s girlfriend, as well as a book mark. My dad got my sister and I one of those jars full of perfumey type stuff that you stick sticks into each. He also got me a gift card to borders one full payments worth of cash for the Itally trip. He gave my sister the same amount, as well as a coupon to some store and a snuggie. Lol.

