I was wayyy too tired to post last night, sorry. I got up early to go help out and my grandpas wedding (which was completely unnecessary). I was there from 11:30 to 4 ish. The wedding was nice and short, in a really small church that was tucked up in a little corner on the hill side. Never noticed it before in my life. I’m surprised it’s managed to stay open to be honest. Anyway. I’ve been reduced to formal handshakes instead of hugs. I don’t know if it’s an attempt to make me feel more macho or something but my grandpa wouldn’t hug me at all. When everyone first got together at the church he gave everyone (I was the only guy there at the time, I’ll admit) hugs, but gave my a handshake. Yes, it was one of the warmer versions, meaning he also put his other hand on my elbow, but it was still weird. Then later after the ceremony when they were saying hello to all of their guests as a new couple and hugging EVERYONE, I was again given a handshake. Even though my older cousin (the one in my math class) had just gotten a hug. I don’t understand it. And yes, I really did just manage to make my 75+ year old grandfathers wedding about me.

My uncle gave me, my sister, and my cousin a ride home early in my moms car since most of the extra food was already in their car. I fell asleep on the ride home, but instead of taking us straight home he went to his house. He and my cousin got out of the car and told me to drive myself home (it wasn’t as rude as it’s sounding right now, lol). So I hopped in the drivers seat and went home. My cousin managed to convince my sister that she needed to sit in the back (which I think she really does) so she was stuck in the back seat on the way home. I left the radio on the news station my uncle had been listening to, lol. We both had to go to the bathroom and both of us were just waking up so we were a little energized. My sister kept making me laugh so I wasn’t driving in as straight a line as I could’ve been. I never left my lane though. I was so distracted I managed to miss the turn to the short cut to my house so I had to turn around. And then I did the worst park job ever when I tried to back in. My sister was being a freak and not helping the situation. But I never ran into anything and all I had to do was pull forward a little bit and straighten out and everything was fine.

The reason I didn’t post yesterday is because I stayed up until 1 AM writing a five page thing of notes on immigration in the late 1800s-early 1900s. I turned it in today and found out that these notes are just to help you write a 6 page essay about the life of an immigrant in this time period. I was like wow, way to waste my time. I spent the entire period laughing hysterically in the back with my friend M who I’ve known at least since middle school. I usually go and sit by her if the person who sits next to her isn’t there. Considering I’m only moving two seats, and I always do my work (or rather, turn my work in completed) my student teacher doesn’t mind. Have I ever told you her name? It’s Ms. M if you were wondering. So many M names in the world. That’s going to get confusing.

I walked home and did some knitting for a little bit. Then I took a short nap (the short part was unintentional; I would’ve loved to have slept for three times as long as I did). I woke up around 3 ish and began rearranging the garage. Oh! I forgot to mention I fed the bees today. Despite having been poring down rain for the past three days (almost every river has flooded) the sun came  out for a few hours and it actually got above 60. After I came inside from feeding the bees (I just poured a pint of sugar water on the tops of the frames) I had three bees still on me. Thankfully I had let the dogs outside and my room was slightly darkish. I hadn’t taken any of my gear off yet and the bees all flew straight up into my sky light, so catching them (I had to kill all of them) was easy. I fed them to my pitcher plant. After all that excitement was when I actually took my nap. So forget the first napping bit. Or rather, connect it to this time period.

I got my sisters camera and took a bunch of pictures of the hive entrance because there was so much activity in the sun and warmth. I took 30 pictures at the most but was too tired to bother with downloading them at the time. After my sister came home I went down in the garage and rearranged things (this post is going to make absolutely nooo sense, so I apologize). My sister took her camera off the kitchen table and deleted some of my pictures without asking me about it. I came back upstairs to ask her about someone bringing a gun to school today (apparently we had a gun at school today) and saw her holding the camera. Before I asked about the gun thing I told her I hadn’t downloaded my pictures yet. She told me she deleted some of them. Which was immediately annoying. She had absolutely no reason to delete any pictures of mine. That camera can take over 3000 pictures before it’s memory gets full and my sister deletes all her pictures from it regularly which means there’s PLENTY of room for 30 some odd pictures on there for a few hours. When I started telling her off for deleting them she got mad at me for using her camera. She said there was no reason I had to use her camera. Her camera is the only one in the house. I was pissed. I asked her whether she’d like it if I deleted some of her pictures which made her mad. But it’s stupid! She had no right to delete those pictures without asking me first. Yeah, so I didn’t ask her before I used her camera, but she was in the middle of class and things with the hive happen quickly.

This isn’t the first time she’s deleted my pictures either. She used my camera (a really tiny junky thing that I took to Japan with me) and deleted ALLLL of my Japan pictures. Thankfully I had already saved them to my computer but it was still annoying. My mom didn’t even really care. And she’s on her side this time too. Does no one care that I actually like the pictures I take and should have a right to SEE them before they are deleted. Deleted WITH MY PERMISSION. I wanted to scream at her. She tried to defend herself by saying that all the pictures looked exactly the same. Every picture is different from the last. Just because an inch by inch version of them might look similar, doesn’t mean they are the same. She laughed at me when I told her that every picture had something different happening in it. She acted like I was the bad guy and the situation was my fault. It’s a good thing I’m quiet by nature and don’t scream because I would’ve been shouting at her if I did.

I don’t like shouting. Talking too loudly is annoying even. I hate the sound of my own voice and try to talk as little as possible.

It’s midnight again. Ugggghh. I just want sleep!

