My Italian teacher approached me today to tell me that I was failing her class. I know I’ve been doing really bad, but it’s embarrassing when your college professor tells you you’re failing. I’m horrible with languages! And the fact that I’ve got all this other stuff to do and can’t seem to get any rest makes it difficult to worry about memorizing a few words. I told her I would do all of my late work this weekend. I don’t know how I’m going to work it in. On top of that I’ve got to come up with 4 hours of community service before next Friday. Ugh!

Tonight J, my sister and mother, my sister’s friend and I all went out to dinner together. It was nice to get together and talk, but I still didn’t feel as close as we used to be. I don’t know what’s wrong with me at the moment. I’m always tired, I’ve become distant with the very few people I call friend, and my homework is pilling up. I feel EXTREMELY busy but most of my day is spent sitting around not doing anything.

And I just really need to sleep right now because I feel like I haven’t been awake for the past three days.

Side note: on the way to the bus from high school today, three crows flew up next to the pathway and landed on the fence above me. They all started cawing at once and two of them moved their heads side to side. It freaked me out. A fourth crow was on the ground on my left. And then on the way home I was walking and a crow flew overhead while another pecked around on the ground. There aren’t hardly any crows on my walks to or from school ever. It kind of freaked me out.

