I’m going to make this quick, because my mom has been more and more persistent about coming up here to tell me to go to bed. For whatever reason, the way my house is designed makes it so that all the sound in my room is amplified as it travels downstairs through the hall and into my moms room. So every keystroke I make, she hears. I can’t hear anything from down stairs, but you can hear a pin drop in my room from the living room. It’s annoying. I was almost considering skipping posts for a few days, just so she’d leave me alone. Last night she came up here right as I was uploading the pictures, so my internet was slow and I had to close everything down before she was able to see. I’m pretty sure she knows I blog though. I mean by now, it’s so obvious idk how she wouldn’t.

Math was insane. I was sooooo lost I can’t even begin to explain it. I had no idea what was going on 70% of the time, and when I did know what was going on, I didn’t understand half of what was being said. My teacher doesn’t teach us. He does math problems, and expects us to copy what he’s doing down so that we can make the connections ourselves and learn that way. Someone asked a question today, and his response was something along the lines of “don’t ask questions, just copy this down so you can learn from what I’m doing”. Thanks, that’s really helpful. On the bright side, he didn’t call on me hardly at all.

History was fun. We got to work in groups (which we were allowed to choose) and research things about the democratic and republican parties. We didn’t get much done, we mostly just laughed the whole period, but the student teacher likes us, so it’s ok. Side note: my student teacher is only 22! She’s YOUNGER than my college buddy, R. She looks like she should be in her 30’s though. It was just weird to hear how young she was. It was like, wow, no wonder you like us, you’re still a kid yourself.

I’m failing Italian. We just moved past all the information I though I half-knew, to a place of complete uncertainty. My teacher doesn’t teach us much either. I love her, but she doesn’t explain what words mean, and she moves through things too quickly. We’re already on the third chapter. Even though there are only 5. I don’t know how I’m going to make it.

This is already too long, I have to go before my mom comes to yell at me.

