In the spirit of Fall Cleaning, my mom and I continued to clean house today. I swept and vacuumed, and my mom mowed the lawn. I didn’t finish vacuuming though, so I’ll have to do that tomorrow. I got distracted and then lost my motivation and then became extremely tired and needed a nap. I don’t know how I can sleep so much. I really only sleep for about 7 hours straight, and then have an hour or so of a nap later in the day. For some reason 8 hours of sleep feels like a lot. Anyway, I just realized that I forgot to show you pictures of the goldfinches from yesterday. They came back, but this time there was four of them.

The fourth goldfinch (a female, which means these were two mating pairs) was hidden behind the feeder. I tried to get as close as I could, but they all took off once I was about teen feet away. I know it’s weird that I’m posting about these birds again, but goldfinches really are my favorite birds and I NEVER see them, let alone in my own backyard.

I don’t know what happened, but for some reason my pinky has decided it need to twitch. Every four seconds a muscle in my left hand moves and makes my pinky push forward slightly. I woke up in the middle of the night last night and it was still twitching. It’s been doing it all day. I started massaging my arm in an attempt to make the twitching stop, and found that my forearm was actually sore because of the twitching. *sigh/yawn* I’m bizarre.

Ok, I just looked over last nights post and realized I completely forgot to include going to the Dollar Tree with H. She invited me to the Dollar Tree, which was weird but I had nothing else to do so I went along. She said she had some business to take care of but wouldn’t say what. Once I was in the car and we were down the street she told me she needed help carrying all the toilet paper she was going to buy so she could TP her friend’s ex-boyfriends house before he went to college. We spent about half an hour walking around the store in search of toilet paper, and found some eggs on the way so grabbed some of those too. We finally made it to the check out when her friend texted her and canceled. So we went and put everything back, but found some glow-stick fairy wands that H couldn’t pass up. I ended up getting three bars of chocolate and two Reese’s peanut buttercups, plus a pack of gum.

She texted me this morning and said they decided they really were going to TP the guys house. They TP’d his house, egged his parent’s cars, and wrote “your son has a small dick” on one of them. I told her several times how awful that was. I feel bad, but it is kind of funny at the same time, and yet, not so much.

Ok, well despite having 8 hours of sleep last night, plus an hour and a half nap later today, I’m super tired. Oh, check out my other blog to hear the latest news on the bees.

