So, the most blog worthy thing today was going out to dinner for sushi. I saw a friend from school there, who didn’t notice me until her friend had pointed me out. I feel weird saying hello to people, because I feel like people don’t really like me, so I try and stay out of the way. As soon as she saw me though she got a huge smile on her face and ran over to give me a hug. That made me feel much more special, haha. The sushi wasn’t as good as last time I was there. I ate only about half as much. I usually don’t like sushi, so maybe the last time I went was a one time thing. Besides not liking the food, I managed to drop my chopsticks, drop sauce on the table, send part of my frozen cheesecake flying, drop some of the cheesecake in my lap, and even spill an ice cube out of my glass while drinking. And about five minutes ago I managed to fall down the stairs. I’m a klutz, hahahaha.

I spent all day outside reading. I’m half-way done with The Color Purple. I don’t really care for it. And, like any other time, my writing style is changing because of it. Whenever I read books, I subconsciously change how I speak and write. I wrote a text today that could’ve been written by the main character. Which is really a bad thing because the main character is an uneducated southern woman who is practically a slave and has almost no will of her own. I need to read through this quicker and be done with it. Then I’ve got to move on to To Kill a Mockingbird. And I have to answer questions for each.

I know this is random but I wanted to make sure I talked about it. I hate shaving. It’s ANNOYING. It takes forever, and if you mess up the world can see it. It’s finally gotten to the point where I shouldn’t even bother; I’ve got so much facial hair. I could probably grow a beard in like three days. It drives me crazy. I wouldn’t even know what I’d do if I had a beard, though I’m tempted to see what I’d look like. It’d be nice if I were able to be home alone for like a week, so no one would be able to see me. I’m seriously considering participating in No Shave November (or something like that, I don’t remember exactly what it’s called). But I think I’d have to shave after about a week. I was complaining to H about it today, and she suggested getting laser hair removal. That made me laugh.

