I think it’s only just hitting me that it’s summer. The next two months of my life are completely empty. I can sleep in as long as I want- I guess that’s where my “list” ends since I don’t go out and do much else, hahaha. I’m super excited for my bees! I know I’ve said that a LOT lately but its like- like- like I don’t even know what. It’s a dream I’ve had for almost four years and I’m finally getting to realize it. My mom thinks I have a crush on B because I keep checking my email every five minutes to see if he’s responded. He’s not my type, plus he’s married with kids so that’s a major turnoff. Hahaha. I went online to the store he mentioned while I was over in April, and I managed to pick out everything he has. I asked him in an email what he would recommend and the list was exactly what my order form was. That’s how obsessed I am; I paid THAT much attention to detail while I was helping that I can find it online.

Anyway, today was really boring. First and third were really the only classes I wanted to be there for. I love my first period teacher (geometry) as well as my third period teacher (bio). My Bio teacher actually started crying and made a joke about how emotional menopausal women are. It was so sad and funny at the same time. She even gave us a little speech about being good adults and life choices and such, and it was really sentimental. She told her second period not to make any dumb decisions over the summer that might get them an STD they would have to live with for the rest of their lives. Haha, you can tell who she likes more. Oh you remember that History essay I spent DAYS working on? I got a 73% on it. I didn’t even do the Latin America paragraph, meaning that my essay was only 2/3 complete. My friend M did EVERYTHING and worked twice as long as I did on it. She got a 75%. I couldn’t help but laugh.

Once school was over, I came home and took a nap. It wasn’t even noon yet but I was completely exhausted. My mom went out to work in the yard sometime while I was asleep (I took a 3 hour nap) and when I went out to check on her she had weeded the entire side of the house. That was basically a patch of lawn a foot and a half tall. She filled a yard waste bin 2/3 of the way full. I pulled about three buckets of weeds, and then mowed the front lawn. But only after she had mowed the back. She took the day off today because my sister “graduated” middle school (but she got an F on her report card so the school wouldn’t let her go to the ceremony). So instead of relaxing like normal people do, she decided to go gangbusters on the side of the house. I’m sorry I didn’t get pictures; it was a complete disaster.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted on… well my life, haha.

