Today was MUCH better than yesterday. I turned in my incomplete history essay, and I’m so glad I don’t have to worry about it anymore. I spent most of the day only getting things done by the skin of my teeth. I really just need this week to be over. It’s been one of the worst in the year. I found out my councilor isn’t going to be here next year! I was sooo sad. She’s super funny and actually does what she says she’s going to. She’s my favorite councilor ever and she’s been fired because the other school she was working for is being closed and she has no seniority in the district. So someone else is going to take her job. I’m going to try and knit her something quickly this weekend. I always knit my favorite teachers something. Usually a basket. I’m going to try and visit her a bit more next week. I’m definitely going to see her tomorrow because I’m trying to get my schedule changed. It’s not even next year yet and I’m getting a schedule change, hahaha.

Anyway, I loved Journalism today. That’s one of the reasons I’m changing my schedule. It’s the only class where I get along with EVERYONE and I don’t have to worry about things. I know I didn’t like it at the beginning of the year (when I told my mom about this she literally shouted “you gotta be fucking kidding me”) but I’ve come to enjoy it. Plus it looks good on a college transcript, it takes care of my business credits, and I can take two AP sciences as a Senior. But anyway, the good part of class today was that we all gave each other awards. We were all supposed to make three, and then my teacher read them off in front of the class as he handed them out. Mine were really funny. I gave one of my friends Most Anal (because she’s super anal retentive). The other got most likely to dance naked to Jump In The Line (we listened to it like all year, so I figured I’d put it in). And the third one went to H who got most likely to get a Barney tattoo after having a baby for money. And I spelled her last name with three o’s because she messed up on her history thing by spelling her name like that. Her award has too many inside jokes to explain though, so I’m not going to bother, hahaha.

I got a few awards myself. They are all so sweet, and I think I’ll put them up on my walls to remind me of something good in my life. Ok ready? Here they all are. Most likely to be a future botanist (from the Jump in the Line girl). Most likely to become pregnant (from Most Anal). I’m not sure I love this class… wait I like this class! (from my teacher, haha). Best inside jokes this year (from “the goalie is still in play” girl from months ago [if I told you about that]). And lastly, Most Likely to Ruin my Life (from H). They’re all so silly but they make me really happy. Other people got semi-genuine awards, but there were few like mine and my friends. None of them were as sincere and connected as ours. I feel like all of the people in that class are genuine people. Like, I could be real friends with all of them. Especially if I opened up out of my damn clam shell. Anyway, today was good and it makes me sad for the end of the year. I’m so ready for summer I can’t even tell you. I’ve completely stopped caring about my classes. I really could be given another huge project and laugh while not doing it. I’m done with the year, never mind that finals are next week. Oh! I have a huge poem to write for LA. I’m gong to need your help with that.

PICTURES!

I took quite a few pictures once I got home, and I felt the need to share them with you. Because I love you all that much.

We’ll start things off with the first strawberry of the year. It tasted like watermelon and it was smaller than my fingernail.

Then a picture of all the Fire rod stuff. I don’t know why I can’t remember the name of this. It’s on the tip of my tongue. I know it’s something along the lines of fire rod. Anyway, the two little ones and the cat are all in this pic.

More of the dogs. And these really pretty white bell things. I don’t know what they’re called, and I know I’ve never heard them named so I haven’t a clue. They don’t smell but they’re pretty and large.

The white flowers are alliums. They’re pretty and smell nice. Plus the bee’s (we only had one all day) seemed to like it. I think I’m going to dry one of the clusters. Oh I don’t know if I mentioned this yesterday, but I’m drying a rose. I didn’t get a picture today, even though I should’ve. It’s already started to shrivel.

I don’t know what these are called, but we have them in white, purple, and some other color. It just looks like a bunch of large-leaved grass but it blooms this dazzling color. Very eye catching.

That’s all I got. Enjoy! Oh but remember, I won’t be here Friday or Saturday. I’m going to try and write a quick post before I go tomorrow but don’t count on it. Now I HAVE to go because I’m completely exhausted.

