Today was perhaps the busiest I’ve had in weeks. My science teacher walked us around the school to learn about the rain garden that was installed today. we had a guest speaker give us a tour of the school grounds to show us where else rain gardens could be placed and how we could use them. I left early during fifth because I felt like crap. Last night I got a soar throat and could barely breathe. I had to swallow every few seconds (making my throat raw after a few minutes) to keep my throat open because it was swelling up so much. I don’t know what it is that’s going on, but the back of my throat is red and my head feels congested and I’ve been coughing and sneezing all day. So I left school early.

I got home early enough to almost practically fake a nap, which didn’t work out too well. I had to call the nursery I applied at because they were hosting a free permaculture class. Naturally I couldn’t pass it up. It was super informational and made me want to rip up my yard even more. Of course, I don’t have the money to do so, so I was stuck fantasizing about how I would do my yard. The most noticeable thing would be ripping up the lawn. I HATE lawns. If it were up to me (and I didn’t have a budget) I would get rid of my front lawn and plant a bunch of wild flowers out there. I want my yard to SMELL. I want people to be driving by and have to slow down to smell the air because my yard smells so good. The class ran for about an hour (so by the end of it it was 5:30) so I had time to go home, talk with the neighbors, plant two things that my mom bought at the nursery, and then shovel Top Ramen down my throat before I had to go to the school play.

I actually really enjoyed it. I’ve never been to one of my schools productions, but I’ve got to say I really liked the cast and it was really funny. I’m sure I wouldn’t be able to watch any of their other performances, but this one was a comedy and was really good. The entire time I was watching, I was texting my friends who were waiting backstage. It was nice because when things got dull I could ask them about the inside scoop on the more interesting things. Watching them perform seriously tempted me to sign up for Drama next year. I’d never get up on stage and perform, but I’d love to be a part of the making of a play. The crew seemed really close and they looked like they had a ton of fun making this play.

That said, I’d be ridiculed so much I wouldn’t be able to even get my lines out without some asshole booing in the audience. Guys in theatre are already considered gay, so the fact that an actual gay would be in a performance would send the guys of the school over the top. There was a lesbian in the performance tonight, and even though all the guys are friends with her, they were still making fun of her. I’m really glad I’m not counted as a guy anymore. Most of my friends consider me as a separate thing all together. Neither male nor female. I express no sexual attraction or desire while in the company of my friends, so I’m kind of alien to them. I’m kind of alien to the world actually. Anyway, there was a guy in the performance who isn’t all macho so he was automatically gay. And then the lesbian was going to be a man soon and was practically transgender. UGH, guys are so stupid.

There, that’s my day in a nutshell. Not so busy once you read it, but living it was irritating. I can’t tell you how bad I want to sleep right now. I’ve still got to write a review of the play, write an introduction and conclusion for LA about a book we were reading in class, do my math homework, and remake my bed because the dogs brought something in from outside and decided it would be best to eat it while in my bed. So all my blankets are covered in dirt and bark. Do you think I’m going to do any of my homework? Nope. And I’ve got to take my written driving test again tomorrow. Not looking forward to that.

