How unfortunate that it’s only Monday today. I was sure it was Tuesday. Today marked the beginning of our forth quarter; the school year is almost over! Oh yikes! I’ll be a junior next year, I’ll have my license; what am I going to write about during summer? I won’t have a job, I won’t have a bee hive, I won’t GO anywhere. I’m boring in my comfort zone. I’m not interesting at all. The only reason I’m able to write something everyday is because I go to school. Oh and about the job thing. I filled out my application before the weekend, I just didn’t have time to call the nursery and ask when I could come in for an interview. So I called today. I don’t know why but I was EXTREMELY nervous about calling. To the point where I was sitting in my kitchen, staring at my phone, afraid to press the ‘call’ button.

Eventually I sat there long enough, thinking about how stupid I was because I couldn’t even make a freaking phone call for a job I knew I wasn’t going to get, that I called. I sort of just tricked myself into not thinking about it and then pressed the button. I was fine talking to the guy (the one who answered was the one who laughed at me because the cat flew out of my hands while I was there last) and I was told that it was unlikely that I would get the job because they hire all the same people back every year and they probably couldn’t afford anyone else. He said it wouldn’t hurt to turn in the application (which I still plan on doing; and it’s an excuse to go to the nursery) but it’s not likely I’ll get a job there. Oh well.

It was a nice day today, and my yard manages to constantly produce new blooms everyday, so the warm weather seemed to only further fuel the process. We’ve got so much blooming right now, I’m worried what will happen during the summer; is there going to be anything blooming, or will my yard just be a sea of green? For the moment though, there are a few pretty things to look at.

 

Some lovely tulips in our yard.

Some gorgeous tulips in S’s yard. All that brown stuff? That’s the fallen cherry blossoms. The ground is covered in a blanket of them.

Ok, have you ever seen PINK strawberry flowers? I thought all strawberries bloomed white. I checked to make sure that it wasn’t just another plant that was blooming underneath the strawberries, and it wasn’t. Those pink blooms are definitely attached to the strawberry plant. It’s the only one that’s blooming pink. I’m excited to see what the berries look/taste like.

 

And lastly, the peony tree. It’s got half a dozen blooms on it (that are open at the moment) but these were the two that were easiest to take a picture of and were closest together. They’re about six inches from flower petal to flower petal. And they smell good too.

I know that isn’t that many pictures, but all of the things that are blooming now are tiny flowers which don’t show up well on my phone. I’ll try and take some pictures with my sister’s camera, because the flowers are all really pretty.

One quick thing I’d like to say before I go. I’m kind of surprised at the lack of comments on yesterdays post. Some of the things I post that I find completely irrelevant are some of my most popular posts, but other things which I expect to be bombarded by comments remain completely untouched. I understand that it’s only been a day since the post was up, but it’s still a little shocking. I don’t expect you to all flood over there and read it now though, if you don’t have anything to say about it then you don’t have anything to say about it. That’s all there is to it.

