The family drama from Thanksgiving has returned for Christmas. Mostly a he-said-she-said thing that I won’t get into. Basically my grandparents are getting old. You all recall that post right? If not here it is.

With my grandparents being brought up in a conversation the mention of cancer comes up also. My Noni survived breast cancer, she had it a few years ago. With the mention of cancer Heather comes to mind. I’ve been wondering how she’s been doing. I haven’t heard from her in such a long time, whenever she posted last. My heart goes out to her, and I truly hope she’s doing alright.

It’s been one of those days where I say “I need a drink” almost every other minute. But since I don’t drink, and ice water is something I drink everyday I figured I might as well borrow izaamak’s saying “I want ice water.” I changed it a little to be more like me so that I was actually saying “I need ice water.” Just thought I’d put that random bit in there.

Holidays are meant to be a time of happiness and joy right? All they seem to bring is stress and chaos. People are getting in fights, actual honest to goodness fights. Just the other day there was a fight that resulted in a life threatening injury over an iPod. Really people? And then there are the family issues. All this hullabaloo about who’s cooking what dinner item and where the party’s going to be and blah blah blah. I almost don’t like holidays. So much trouble goes into one day with little results. I’m considering not celebrating them when I’m older. But then, I’m going to move to Greece and live in peaceful solitude.

Sorry this post is so random but I wanted to get these thoughts out. So you’re just going to have to deal with my thought process lol. The fact that I’m sitting in an odd position so that no one can see my screen really isn’t helping things either.

