It’s interesting, watching this election. During the last election I was only, what 6? 7? Anyway, I was too young to know what was happening or to be interested. But now I can watch and not only know what is happening but have an opinion (I was rooting for Obama) and it’s an interesting feeling. I had a revelation during my fourth period today while I was watching the news (we persuaded our teacher to let us watch the election) and the revaluation was that I was watching history happen. I had never really thought of this election like that, though I’d heard the expression many times before, and the thought brought on an odd feeling though I don’t know how to describe it. As I looked around at my colleagues I realized that we were the next voting generation and it was comical to me that not one of them was watching the news. They were hanging out in their cliques and I was watching the election. All I could think was ‘Don’t you care? Don’t any of you care how your futures will turn out? It’s being decided for you right now and you don’t even want to know how it’s going to turn out?’  I suppose these thoughts were for naught though because it’s not as if I had done anything to help Obama become president. But I was interested.

